Parishes of Jamaica

There are (14) parishes of Jamaica each having a coastline and a capital town, which is typically the centre of commerce.  The parishes of Jamaica are also grouped into three (03) counties: Cornwall, Middlesex and Surrey.  Jamaica has only three (03) cities, Montego Bay in St James, Kingston, and Portmore in St Catherine.

Kingston, located on the island’s south-eastern section, is Jamaica’s capital.


Jamaica Parishes and Capital Towns Grouped by County:


Surrey County


Middlesex County


Cornwall County