Jamaica Parishes

Parishes of Jamaica

There are (14) parishes of Jamaica each having a coastline and a capital town, which is typically the centre of commerce.  The parishes of Jamaica are also grouped into three (03) counties: Cornwall, Middlesex and Surrey.  Jamaica has only three (03) cities, Montego Bay in St James, Kingston, and Portmore in St Catherine. Kingston, located on the island’s south-eastern section, is Jamaica’s capital.  

Parishes in Jamaica and Capital Towns:



Cookies on In Jamaica.
This site uses cookies to store your information on your computer.