Cornwall Jamaica

Cornwall County Jamaica

Cornwall County is the westernmost of the three counties into which Jamaica is divided.  The county is bordered by Middlesex County to the east and also the Caribbean Sea to the west, north and south. The county covers 3,939.3 km², roughly less than one third Jamaica and holds no administrative significance. Jamaica's fourteen (14) parishes are grouped into three counties with Cornwall housing five (05) parishes. These counties were established in 1758 to facilitate the British County court system. The county town Savana-La-Mar for Cornwall County. Popular tourist destinations such as Montego Bay and Negril are located in this country.


Parishes in Cornwall

Listed below are the five parishes in Cornwall.

Cookies on In Jamaica.
This site uses cookies to store your information on your computer.